New Judges of the Supreme Court of India

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (2) of Article 124 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (1) Shri Justice M.Yusuf Eqbal, Chief Justice of the Madras High Court, (2) Shri Justice Venkategowda, Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court, and (3) Shri Justice Vikramjit Sen, Chief Justice of the Karnataka High Court, as Judges of the Supreme Court of India, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective office.

This entry was posted in Current Affairs, Education, General Knowledge, GK and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.