15th PM of India and his Cabinet Minister


Minister’s Name Portfolio
Cabinet Ministers
Mr. Narendra Damodar Das Modi Prime Minister of India
Mr. Rajnath Singh Home Minister
Mr. Arun Jaitley Finance, Corporate Affairs and Defence
Ms. Sushma Swaraj External Affairs Minister
M Venkaiah Naidu Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs
Mr. Nitin Gatkari Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
D V Sadananda Gowda Railway Minister
Ms. Uma Bharti Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Najma A. Heptulla Minority Affairs
Gopinathrao Munde Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
Ram Vilas Paswan Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Kalraj Mishra Minister for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Ms. Maneka Gandhi Women and Child Development
Mr. Anant Kumar Chemicals and Fertilizers
Ravi Shankar Prasad Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice
Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati Civil Aviation
Anant Geete Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Harsimrat Kaur Badal Food Processing Industries
Narendra Singh Tomar Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment
Jual Oram Tribal Affairs Minister
Radha Mohan Singh Agriculture Minister
Thaawar Chand Gehlot Social justice and Empowerment
Smriti Irani Human Resource Development
Harsh Vardhan Health and Family Welfare
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
Gen (Retd) V K Singh Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
Inderjit Singh Rao Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence
Santosh Gangwar Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Shripad Yesso Naik Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)
Dharmendra Pradhan Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)
Sarbananda Sonowal Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)
Prakash Javadekar Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs
Piyush Goyal Power (Independent  Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)
Jitendra Singh Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
Nirmala Sitharaman Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance, Corporate Affairs
Ministers of State
GM Siddeshwara Civil Aviation
Manoj Sinha Railways
Nihal Chand Chemicals and Fertilizers
Upendra Kushwaha Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
Radhakrishnan P Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Kiren Rijiju Home Affairs
Krishan Pal Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan Agriculture, Food Processing Industries
Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava Tribal Affairs
Raosaheb Dadarao Danve Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Vishnu Deo Sai Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment
Sudarshan Bhagat Social Justice and Empowerment

RSS GK Current Affairs

  • PM dedicates 2G Ethanol Plant in Panipat
    On the occasion of World Biofuel Day, Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi dedicated the 2nd generation (2G) Ethanol Plant in Panipat, Haryana to the nation. The dedication of the Plant is part of a long
  • History of Indian National Flag
    Every free nation of the world has its own flag. It is a symbol of a free country. The National Flag of India was designed by Pingali Venkayya and adopted in its present form during the meeting of the
  • Wimbledon Tennis Championship 2022
    Wimbledon Men's Singles Title: Serbia's Novak Djokovic beats Australia's Nick Kyrgios to win the final of the men's single for the 7th Wimbledon title. Wimbledon Women's Singles Title: Kazakhstan's El
  • 68th National Film Awards for 2020
    Madhya Pradesh wins the Most Film Friendly State award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh get Special Mention. The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai wins Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam
  • First in India (Women)
    First Tribal woman become president of India Smt. Draupadi Murmu First Women's University Maharshi Karve starts SNDT University in Pune with five students in 1916. First Woman to hold a Union Cabi
  • National Film Awards
    The National Film Awards is one of India's most prominent film award ceremonies in India. The Awards were first presented in 1954. The Government of India conceived the ceremony to honour films made a
  • India Rankings 2022 of Higher Educational Institutes
    The Union Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan released the India Rankings 2022. The National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF), launched in Nove
  • Open Network for Digital Commerce (ONDC)
    Open Network for Digital Commerce (ONDC) is an initiative aiming at promoting open networks for all aspects of the exchange of goods and services over digital or electronic networks. ONDC is to be bas
  • Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021
    The Sahitya Akademi announced its coveted annual literary awards for great literary works in 24 languages for the year 2021. Ms. Namita Gokhale was awarded for her novel Things to Leave Behind and Ms.
  • Oscars 2022 winners
    The Oscars are back in Hollywood, as nominees from top contending films including "CODA," "The Power of the Dog" and "Belfast" hit the red carpet for the movie industry's biggest night. The awards cer