Latest Who’s Who


Name Designation
Prativa Devi Singh Patil President of India
Mohammad Hamid Ansari Vice President
Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister of India (Chairman of Planing Commission)
Ms. Meira Kumar Speaker, Lok Sabha
Mr. K. Rahman Khan Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha
Mr. Karia Munda Deputy Speaker, Lok Sabha
Ms. Sushma Swaraj Leader of Opposition (Lok Sabha)
Mr. Arun Jaitley Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha)
Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
Mr. S.Y. Quraishi Chief Election Commissioner
Mr. Harishankar Brahma Election Commissioner
Mr. Justice K.G. Balakrishnan Chairperson, National Human Rights Commission
Mr. Vinod Rai Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Mr. Justice M.N. Rao Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes
Prof. D.P. Agarwal Chairman, UPSC
Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Chairman, National Commission on Farmers
Mr. Satyanand Mishra Chief Information Commissioner
Mr. N. K. Raghupathy Chairman, SSC
Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research
Mr. C. Chandramouli Register General of India and Census Commissioner
Mr. P. V. Reddi Chairman Law Commission
Mr. Duvvuri Subbarao Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Mr. Baldev Raj President, Indian National Academy of Engineering
Mr. V. J. Darda Chairman, Audit Bureau Circulation
Mr. M. C. Joshi Chairperson, Central Board of Direct Taxes(CBDT)
Mr. U. K. Sinha Chairman, Securities & Exchange Board of India
Ms. Mamata Sharma Chairperson, National Commission for Women
Dr. Vijay Kelkar Chairman, 13th Finance Commission
Mr. Sam Pitroda Chairman, National Knowledge Commission
Mr. Rajiv Takru CEO, Prashar Bharti
Mr. Ratan Tata Chairman, Investment Commission
Mr. Rajendra Power Chairman, NASSCOM
Mr. Dilip Modi President, ASSOCHAM
Mr. V. S. Sampath Election Commissioner
Mr. Shiv Shankar Menon National Security Advisor and Special Advisor to PM (Internal Security)
Dr. Vivek Kumar Agnihotri Secretary General Rajya Sabha
Mr. T. K. Vishwanathan Secretary General Lok Sabha
Mr. Nehchal Sandhu Director IB
Mr. A. P. Singh Director CBI
Mr. Sanjeev Tripathi Director, Research and Analytical Wing (RAW)
Mr. R. K. Medhekar Director General, NSG
Mr. Vijay Kumar Director General, CRPF
Mr. Raman Srivastava Director General, Border Security Force(BSF)
Mr. Niraj Ranjan Das Director General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
Mr. P. K. Mehta Director General, Railway Protection Force
Mr. R. K. Bhatia Director General, Indo Tibetan Border Police
Prof. Ved Prakash Chairman UGC
Dr. V. K. Saraswat Scientific Advisor to Defence Minister and Director General DRDO
Dr. R. Chidambaram Principal Scientific Advisor to the Govt.
Dr. K. Radhakrishnan Chairman Space Commission and ISRO

For more whose who visit Latest Whos Who

RSS GK Current Affairs

  • PM dedicates 2G Ethanol Plant in Panipat
    On the occasion of World Biofuel Day, Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi dedicated the 2nd generation (2G) Ethanol Plant in Panipat, Haryana to the nation. The dedication of the Plant is part of a long
  • History of Indian National Flag
    Every free nation of the world has its own flag. It is a symbol of a free country. The National Flag of India was designed by Pingali Venkayya and adopted in its present form during the meeting of the
  • Wimbledon Tennis Championship 2022
    Wimbledon Men's Singles Title: Serbia's Novak Djokovic beats Australia's Nick Kyrgios to win the final of the men's single for the 7th Wimbledon title. Wimbledon Women's Singles Title: Kazakhstan's El
  • 68th National Film Awards for 2020
    Madhya Pradesh wins the Most Film Friendly State award while Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh get Special Mention. The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai wins Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam
  • First in India (Women)
    First Tribal woman become president of India Smt. Draupadi Murmu First Women's University Maharshi Karve starts SNDT University in Pune with five students in 1916. First Woman to hold a Union Cabi
  • National Film Awards
    The National Film Awards is one of India's most prominent film award ceremonies in India. The Awards were first presented in 1954. The Government of India conceived the ceremony to honour films made a
  • India Rankings 2022 of Higher Educational Institutes
    The Union Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan released the India Rankings 2022. The National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF), launched in Nove
  • Open Network for Digital Commerce (ONDC)
    Open Network for Digital Commerce (ONDC) is an initiative aiming at promoting open networks for all aspects of the exchange of goods and services over digital or electronic networks. ONDC is to be bas
  • Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021
    The Sahitya Akademi announced its coveted annual literary awards for great literary works in 24 languages for the year 2021. Ms. Namita Gokhale was awarded for her novel Things to Leave Behind and Ms.
  • Oscars 2022 winners
    The Oscars are back in Hollywood, as nominees from top contending films including "CODA," "The Power of the Dog" and "Belfast" hit the red carpet for the movie industry's biggest night. The awards cer