General Knowledge Current Affairs

Wednesday, January 18, 2023

FIFA World Cup Football 2022(Qatar)

The World Cup football tournament is organized by the Federation Internationale de Football Association(FIFA) once in four years since 1930. It was on July 18, 1930, that the first-ever World Cup match was played between Uruguay and Chile, at the newly built Centenary Stadium in Montevideo(Uruguay). The World Cup now officially designated as the Jules-Rimet Cup, named after the French lawyer who was the President of FIFA from 1921 to 1953, is 12 inches high and made of solid gold.

Venue: Qatar

Winner: Argentina

Runners: France

Golden Boot: Kylian Mbappé (France)

Silver Boot: Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Bronze Boot: Olivier Giroud (France)

Golden Ball: Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Golden Glove: Emiliano Martinez(Argentina)

Best Young Player Award: Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)

No comments:

Post a Comment